MS Dhoni IPL auction price list from 2008 to 2024

MS Dhoni IPL price 2024 and price list from 2008 to 2024:-In this article, we will know about MS Dhoni’s IPL price 2024 and all previous years IPL price. Dhoni is the most successful captain in IPL.While captaining Chennai Super kings, he led them to the finals 10 times and won 5 of them.

MS Dhoni IPL price 2024

In November 2023 mini auction, MS Dhoni is retained by Chennai Super Kings in ₹12 crore for IPL 2024. While Ravindra Jadeja is the first choice player for CSK, he is retained by CSK in ₹16 crore. Dhoni was the first choice player for CSK from 2018 to 2021 and was retained for ₹15 crore in those years.

MS Dhoni IPL price list from 2008 to 2024

2008Chennai Super Kings₹6 cr
2009Chennai Super Kings₹6 cr
2010Chennai Super Kings₹6 cr
2011Chennai Super Kings₹8.28 cr
2012Chennai Super Kings₹8.28 cr
2013Chennai Super Kings₹8.28 cr
2014Chennai Super Kings₹12.5 cr
2015Chennai Super Kings₹12.5 cr
2016Rising Pune Supergiant₹12.5 cr
2017Rising Pune Supergiant₹12.5 cr
2018Chennai Super Kings₹15 cr
2019Chennai Super Kings₹15 cr
2020Chennai Super Kings₹15 cr
2021Chennai Super Kings₹15 cr
2022Chennai Super Kings₹12 cr
2023Chennai Super Kings₹12 cr
2024Chennai Super Kings₹12 cr

MS Dhoni IPL facts

  • MS dhoni was the most expensive player in first Season of the IPL-2008
  • MS Dhoni became the first Indian captain to win an IPL trophy in 2010
  • MS Dhoni is the only captain who has taken his team to the finals 10 times in which his team won 5 times. MS Dhoni is on par with Rohit Sharma in terms of winning the IPL trophy. Both have won IPL 5 times as captains.
  • MS Dhoni has played the most number of matches in the history of IPL, he has played 250 matches, followed by Rohit Sharma who has played 243 matches.
  • MS Dhoni also has the record of playing most number of matches as a captain. He has captained in 226 matches, followed by Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli who have captained in 158 and 143 matches respectively.

Question Related to MS Dhoni’s IPL career

How many times MS Dhoni won the IPL trophy?

5 times and all with Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

In which year Dhoni lifted the first IPL trophy?

In year 2010

How many times Ms dhoni reached the IPL final?

11 times – 10 times with Chennai Super Kings as a captain and 1 time with Rising Pune Supergiant as a player

What is the highest IPL salary of Ms Dhoni and in which year?

His highest salary in IPL is rupees 15 crore in the year 2018 till 2021

4 thoughts on “MS Dhoni IPL auction price list from 2008 to 2024”

Leave a Comment