Rohit sharma will get Rs 16 crore for IPL 2024:-know the Rohit Sharma’s IPL price list, runs, wickets, centuries and records.

Rohit Sharma is one of the most successful captains in IPL. Rohit Sharma has won the IPL 6 times as a player and 5 times as captain. Along with his captaincy , Rohit Sharma has been a great batsman in IPL.

Rohit Sharma is fourth most run getter in the history of IPL. He has scored a total of 6211 runs in IPL . In this article , we will know about Rohit Sharma’s IPL price list, runs, centuries, records and more

Rohit Sharma IPL profile, stats

Teams played inDeccan Charges, Mumbai Indians
Current TeamMumbai Indians
Current IPL auction price(2024)Rs.16 crore
Total earning from IPLRs.194 crore 60 lakh
Total matches 243
Total runs6211
Total centuries 1
Total half centuries 42
Strike rate130.05

Rohit Sharma IPL price 2024

Rohit Sharma will get rupees 16 crore for IPL 2024. For the 2024 IPL season, Rohit Sharma has been removed from the captaincy and Hardik Pandya has been made the captain of Mumbai Indians, despite this, Rohit Sharma will play the 2024 IPL for Mumbai Indians.

Rohit Sharma IPL price list from 2008 to 2024

YearTeamIPL Price
2008Deccan ChargesRs.3 crore
2009Deccan ChargesRs.3 crore
2010Deccan ChargesRs.3 crore
2011Mumbai IndiansRs. 9 crore 20 lakh
2012Mumbai IndiansRs. 9 crore 20 lakh
2013Mumbai IndiansRs. 9 crore 20 lakh
2014Mumbai IndiansRs. 12 crore 50 lakh
2015Mumbai IndiansRs. 12 crore 50 lakh
2016Mumbai IndiansRs. 12 crore 50 lakh
2017Mumbai IndiansRs. 12 crore 50 lakh
2018Mumbai IndiansRs. 15 crore
2019Mumbai IndiansRs. 15 crore
2020Mumbai IndiansRs. 15 crore
2021Mumbai IndiansRs. 15 crore
2022Mumbai IndiansRs. 16 crore
2023Mumbai IndiansRs. 16 crore
2024Mumbai IndiansRs. 16 crore
TotalIPLRs. 194 crore 60 lakh

Rohit Sharma IPL runs list year by year from 2008 to 2023

2008Deccan Charges13404
2009Deccan Charges16362
2010Deccan Charges16404
2011Mumbai Indians16372
2012Mumbai Indians17433
2013Mumbai Indians19538
2014Mumbai Indians15390
2015Mumbai Indians16482
2016Mumbai Indians14489
2017Mumbai Indians17333
2018Mumbai Indians14286
2019Mumbai Indians15405
2020Mumbai Indians12332
2021Mumbai Indians13381
2022Mumbai Indians14268
2023Mumbai Indians16332

Rohit sharma IPL centuries and half centuries

Although Rohit Sharma has the most number of centuries in international cricket, he has scored only one IPL century which came in the year 2012 against KKR and and he has scored 51 half centuries in IPL.

Rohit Sharma’s total wickets in IPL

Rohit Sharma has taken a total of 15 wickets in IPL, out of which his best bowling figure is 4/6 with the help of hattrick which came against his current team Mumbai Indians while playing for Deccan chargers, Hyderabad in the year 2009.

Rohit Sharma’s IPL records

  • Rohit Sharma has won the most IPL trophies as a player. He has won the IPL six times. One with Deccan Chargers and 5 with Mumbai Indians as a captain.
  • he is the only Indian player to score a century and took a hattrick in the IPL.
  • Along with MS Dhoni Rohit Sharma is the most successful captain in the history of IPL. Both have won the IPL trophy five times.
  • Rohit Sharma is fourth highest run scorer in the history of IPL. He has scored a total of 6211 runs in 243 matches of IPL .
  • Rohit Sharma has hit the most sixes in IPL after Chris Gayle. and he has the most sixes among Indian players in IPL.

Also Read this👇…

Leave a Comment